rangerovers.pub
The only place for a coil spring is up Zebedee's arse.
Member
Joined: Mar 20 2018
Posts: 35

Afternoon guys,

Just curious as to what I’m doing wrong, so I click the add photo link above the post, put in my hyperlink (tried google photos and my Adobe Cloud) and I just get this.

enter image description here

It lets me put I. The hyperlink, but doesn’t display the photo? Is that just a forum restriction as I’m a new member? Or can I just not see my own photos for what ever reason.

Member
Joined: Dec 29 2015
Posts: 570

Aye, it's a bit of a pain in the arse. You need to upload the photo somewhere, then paste the link in.

It's been on my list pretty much since the site started...

Member
Joined: Jul 12 2016
Posts: 336

I upload to Imgur, right click my image there and copy image address.

I then paste that URL in to the forum when asked after clicking the image attachment button.

Member
avatar
Joined: Dec 30 2015
Posts: 2275

I tried Google Images too and it doesn't like the URL so doesn't show the photo. I'm using Imgur too, free and loads of storage. In fact, even my animated gif avatar is a link to it on Imgur.

Member
Joined: Nov 27 2017
Posts: 153

Only thing is with IMGUR is that Vodafone firewall it. Not just on mobile devices, they also firewall it on their home broadband. I can't upload to it in anyway. The firewall isn't local either, I use my own router. I was able to upload once but dammed if I can remember where or how.

Member
Joined: Jul 12 2016
Posts: 336

Really? That's odd.

Do you have any settings in your router to stop that happening?

Member
Joined: Jan 06 2016
Posts: 2312

Rcutler wrote:

Only thing is with IMGUR is that Vodafone firewall it. Not just on mobile devices, they also firewall it on their home broadband. I can't upload to it in anyway. The firewall isn't local either, I use my own router. I was able to upload once but dammed if I can remember where or how.

Changing your DNS in your router from Vodafones own to Open DNS or similar should get around their pesky censorship.

Member
Joined: Jun 20 2017
Posts: 68

Google photos works fine but you need to use this website https://ctrlq.org/google/photos/ which will generate the correct code to use here.
Rob.