rangerovers.pub
The only place for a coil spring is up Zebedee's arse

Have just been looking at P38 stuff as you do when you acquire a new vehicle and happened across your great community in the process. I have to say the genuine feedback and support I have viewed looks great and friendly too which is always nice to see, which is why I decided to join.
I am new to The P38 and a complete novice, but always loved them so took the leap of faith to get one despite all the issues I read about on other forums etc. She has a few problems but hey, that is the fun part for me, don’t think I will be getting bored anytime soon :)

Look forward to reading the posts and hopefully being able to contribute to some during my apprenticeship.

Welcome. No matter how good they are, they will all have the odd little problem, if they didn't the previous owner wouldn't have sold them. There's nothing that is beyond the average mechanically minded owner though. What is it you've bought?

Hi and many thanks for the welcome, it’s really appreciated.

It’s a 99 plate autobiography (4.6 GEMs) in a dark metallic blue, quite a tidy vehicle TBH just needs a bit of TLC here and there with the usual things like tramlining and air suspension issues and most recently an issue with it overheating which I hope didn’t do any serious damage so keeping a close eye on that one at the moment. Like I said it’s a steep learning curve for me and nice to know I’m among some like minded enthusiasts.

In terms of location I’m not too far from Barnard Castle
Thanks again for the reply

As a recent member myself I will say there is great knowledge on here and willing help, ... sometimes all you need is the right clue, but if you need more it is there as well, check out the recent thread on fuel guage/instrument pod for example.