rangerovers.pub
The only place for a coil spring is up Zebedee's arse

Hi,

New member here, Alan, living in the freezing Norf.

Just bought a P38 with a few issues... found this place via referral by a long time member, Richard, over on RangeRovers.net.

First job to deal with is headlining, along with sunroof cassette replacement (parts on order, hope to get started this weekend).

I've little to no mechanical experience or ability, but my brothers handy, and he's agreed to help me out. With his kind assistance and yours, I'll get there in the end (hopefully) ;)

Bought the car to use over winter, keep the exotica off the road through the worst of the salt, so thinking I'll keep it long-term, if i can get it properly sorted.

PS: Just discovered that my heater doesnt blow much in the cabin. Didnt seem a major issue until I sis a bit of research :)

That'll be me then. I'm Richard_G on there and Gilbertd everywhere else but they banned me for having the audacity to correct the admin's duff information.

Headlining you now know about, sunroof might put up a fight. I found the sunroof on the Ascot didn't work because someone had removed the motor. Put a motor in it and it still didn't work due to broken bits of plastic in the linkages. I bought a set of plastics from eBay and, after spending two days filing and fettling to get everything moving smoothly, they broke the second time I opened the roof. So I just bought a complete unit from a breaker, gave everything a bit of lube and whacked that in.