rangerovers.pub
The only place for a coil spring is up Zebedee's arse

Well there I was, wondering if I dare post a question on a certain other board without getting my head ripped off and Gilbert dropped me a PM.
So here I am :)

I'm a newbie to Range Rovers, I've had a couple of Jeep Cherokees (XJ) and was looking for a nice WJ Grand Cherokee Overland (with the 260 HP 4.7) but couldn't find a nice one. While I was looking I came accross an ad for a 2001 Vogue in Epsom Green with Lightstone seats and pretty much had to have it!

Having almost sleep walked into P38 ownership I've woken up with a bang and I'm a bit nervous as to what I've got myself into, but so far she's been a great ride. Once I'm happy that I've got a "keeper" it'll be getting an LPG conversion so I'll have some money left for food, heating oil and other luxuries!

I'll be the one asking the questions for now, hoping to learn a lot from you helpful types so THANK YOU for taking the time to put this board up. May I be the first to suggest a real pub someday? :)
All the best,
Morat

Hi,

wow.... you've got nerves..... admitting you owned Jeeps :-) thank god you went the right way and found Land Rover to complete your life ;-)

They are not as bad as they are talked about, but do need their share of attention and maintanance though. Hope you learn to love yours, even if it sometimes gets stubborn.

Haha, I thought I'd better 'fess up early and avoid living a lie :) Jeeps are endearingly honest old trucks. The XJ (boxy old cherokee) is a simple beast and "only" 1400kg but definitely not a patch on the P38 for comfort and refinement or parts availability!