rangerovers.pub
The only place for a coil spring is up Zebedee's arse

Now that I'm using the Range Rover as a daily driver I want to replace the radio with something containing bluetooth and music streaming capabilities.

I want to copy what Marty has done and get an Android powered double DIN unit to replace the factory sat nav screen. One without a disc drive so I cut the chassis down to fit the dashboard.

I have the (currently functional) DSP amp system.

To wire this up and make it work I believe I need to set the volume to max before disconnecting the standard head unit, fit an ISO to ISO harness on the back of the new radio, fit 4x attenuators in the ISO to ISO harness and connect this all to the original wiring loom.

Is this correct?

What would I need to make the steering wheel controls work? Just connect it all together and worry about it if they don't work?

Marty will no doubt give you the definitive reply but I'm not sure you can replace the head unit and retain the DSP amp as the current head unit only outputs two channels and data while the DSP amp deals with the fade and tone functions.

You might be better off looking at the Grom BT3 unit that OB has fitted (https://rangerovers.pub/topic/305-resurrection-vogue-se-a?page=11) or a Pure Highway (http://www.pure.com/car-audio/products/highway-600). They will both use your existing head unit and retain the DSP amp and steering wheel control functions but give you Bluetooth connectivity, hands free phone use and, in the case of the Pure, DAB radio as well. The main difference is that the Grom hides away while the Pure has the external display.

I was going to suggest the Grom (as long as you have a CD changer to substitute it for). I'm rather in love with mine at the moment :)
Only disadvantage with the Pure unit is that you'd have to use it in FM rebroadcaster mode as there's no Aux in function on the standard DSP kit. Advantage is you get DAB. Grom haven't yet ported their DAB dongle to the BT3.