rangerovers.pub
The only place for a coil spring is up Zebedee's arse

I break Range Rovers for a living, usally L322's, But this p38 came in and I felt sorry for it, so I kept it

I have a few problems That have got me puzzled

1. where the hell is the plug for the air box sensor, I have an air box, I have a sensor, but no plug for it ???

2. This is an LPG Vehicle. I have had LPG vehicles before, but this one is different, no Upper Cylinder Lubricant additive bottle ??? is this right

3. It needs A roof lining, This one is a bit tatty

Thanks
MadBrit

1. Err, not sure there's a sensor in the airbox. I could well be wrong....Do mean the MAF?
  2. No need for valve lube on this engine
  3. Come to summer camp! We're going to be refurbing headlinings!

Welcome :D

When you say "airbox sensor" which one do you mean?
What year is your P38? There were two types of motor (or 3 if you include the diesel, but if yours is a 4.0 it's not one of those) fitted to the P38. GEMS and Motronic/ Thor. Changeover year was around '99.
Two types of motor- two types of inlet system. GEMS had a separate air intake temp sensor in airbox, Thor incorporated it in the MAF.
So, both have a MAF, directly downstream of airbox, GEMS has two plugs, one for MAF, one for IAT, Thor has one.
LPG P38s don't need additional lubricant
Head linings- either buy used good (but they all sag eventually as the adhesive/ foam interface breaks down), pay a trimmer to re-trim it, or re-trim yourself.
AS Trim off eBay or Martrim will sell you a kit to do that.

Ahh, mine is a Thor - I'm not going mad!

The sensor is on the air box, the wiring should be a continuation from the maf, if it's gems, as for upper cylinder lubricant, it's not a standard part of an lpg conversion, it's an extra that I've looked at, but not come across any yet fitted to any of the p38s I've worked on