rangerovers.pub
The only place for a coil spring is up Zebedee's arse

So I finally did it, after having my tick over go from 650 to 2500 I decided I need to invest in a nanocom evo,
Thought I’d have a look on eBay first, and grabbed one for £350, looks like new, in a posh bag, will most probably totally feck the car up once I start playing, lol 😂
I most probably will need some help once I start playing around, I’m ordering software for mine, as this has dse software ( might be helpful to help people )
I’m pretty sure the tickover problem is tps related, gotta dig out the spare one I have..

Until you get the update for your Motronic you won't be able to sort out the idle but everything else works so you can have a play with the other systems. Just don't go changing anything in the BeCM.......

Although with your current record with computers I can foresee lots of questions coming up......

Chris - as you know I'm no expert but when I messed up my tickover with the wrong TPS I had no diagnostics and putting the old correct TPS back on made no difference. With Gilberts advice I elongated the TPS holes and brought the idle down. But you can try this without elongation - just undo screws and you can rotate TPS while running to test. As you know, I got the RSW EAS 4 and by simply resetting the adaptives the idle came right with TPS in normal position.

Richard, Thanks for the vote of confidence , lmao, you know I’ll be playing straight away, but I won’t go crazy, I need to suss out how it works, and what does what.
I use different diagnostics quite often.
Kid with a new toy, comes to mind.
Super, the tickover just went crazy yesterday, I carry a lot of spare parts, so easier to change and see what happens, it must of gone haywire..
Gonna pop out when it’s cooler and have a play, the tickover increase points to an air leak, out comes the brake cleaner spray, lol

So I went out to sort out my erratic tick over, started her up, ticked over normal, came off choke, all good.